Huh?! Plus signs underline things now?

jacobkosh
jacobkosh
edited October 2010 in Campaign Portal Building
So guys, I really like the new features and the preview button, but man, this thing of plus symbols indicating underlined text is hells of unwieldy when half a character sheet is composed of pluses and bonuses and so forth. How do I disable that and just get a regular old "+"?

Comments

• Academician
    Academician
    I don't have any answers, but I second the need to get this cleared up. It's killing me. I'm trying to figure out some kind of standard formatting for my campaign characters' sheets, and this is making it real tough. I'm not very good at HTML to begin with.
  • DarkMagus
    DarkMagus
    You can use the pre tag, I believe.

+3 Strength

I think it makes a gray box though.

I'm not an expert on HTML, I'm sure someone more knowledgeable will chime in soon.

Good luck!
  • Cardinalis
    Cardinalis
    Like Academician, just adding my voice to that of the troubled.
  • DarthKrzysztof
    DarthKrzysztof
    As a real horse said, "No sir, I don't like it."
  • twiggyleaf
    twiggyleaf
    I must agree wholeheartedly with Jakobkosh. We need the plus signs to use as plus signs.

"I met a traveller from an antique land....."

CotM May 2016: Mysteria: set in Wolfgang Baur’s MIDGARD.

Previous CotM Aug 2012: Shimring: High Level Multiplanar Campaign

Inner Council Member

• Nadrakas
    You can put a space between the word and the second + sign, or after a particular "character bonus. For example: +Underline+ would give you an underligned word, while +underline + would not.
    Post edited by Nadrakas on
  • jacobkosh
    jacobkosh
    Well, the problem is that on a character sheet, I want to use individual pluses, like

STR 18 (+4)
    DEX 12 (+1)

and what happens is that the pluses disappear and everything between the number 4 and the open parenthesis on the second line become highlighted.
  • Alatheon
    Alatheon