Page Level Privacy Controls

Dungeon_Master_Loki
Dungeon_Master_Loki

Radio buttons would be great. I've got a campaign that I think has a solid shot at Campaign of the Month but I need to shield IP from public access in order to make it public. If there is any way to implement controls that would allow me to set certain pages to GM and Players Only, Friends Only etc. would be infinitely useful. 

As a game designer I need to tread more carefully around IP issues than most fo the GMs on OP. Merci in advance either way! 

Game Designer, Pro GM, multiple ENnie Award winner

GM of Planejammer: The Spelljoined (Pathfinder 1e) Campaign of the Year 2011 and still going strong!

GM of The Planewalker's Guild (Pathfinder 1e) 

Need a GM? Book me today!

Comments

• vadercomplex
    vadercomplex

I'll look into that for you and be back with an update asap, Loki! :) @dungeon_master_loki

Obsidian Portal Support Druid | [email protected]

• vadercomplex
    vadercomplex

You should have privacy options on your Ascendant membership, under your Settings > Privacy? @dungeon_master_loki

https://help.obsidianportal.com/article/119-who-can-see-my-campaign

Let me know if you can't find it! 

• ragnarhawk

Hi @vadercomplex, I am pretty sure that those options are campaign level, and I think that Loki is looking for page level controls.

• vadercomplex
    vadercomplex

@ragnarhawk @dungeon_master_loki Ahh, got it! I apologize for the misunderstanding. We did forward this to the team as well! :~) 

• thaen
    thaen

Hey @Dungeon_Master_Loki!

It doesn't seem like this feature would be used much by most of the members, so it likely won't get a high priority, but we have it on the list.

(If you are a member reading this and would like this feature, leave a comment to let us know, and that will increase the priority.)