Help! My map markers have become too large?

The_Compass_Rose
The_Compass_Rose
edited March 2018 in Campaign Portal Building
Hi there, I think this might be my first time posting in the forums. I've loved the site for years but the recent changes have given me a much harder time in trying to create my campaign wikis. As I'm not a programmer I'm hoping someone knowledgable will have seen this issue already. My group used to love the map feature, but recently the colored markers have changed from the small circles to the large squares. That might not be an issue on its own, but the maps also (understandably) have a maximum size requirement. Our issue is coming from the markers now being too large to see the map beneath, and they're numerous enough to overlap each other. We've been using large and complicated maps which it turns out were perfectly made for the circle approach, but now can't really be viewed. I know many might say "redo the maps," and I really do get that, but I'm also not sure quite what I'm paying for when I come back to see that my perfectly good map from autumn is now unusable in winter. It might be my fault for being out of the loop, but I had no idea Obsidian was going to do an upgrade: I didn't realize till I came back in as our campaigns come off hiatus. Specifically, we're using Freedom City from Mutants & Masterminds. It's a large city map, and being a photoshop person I made it as large as the old Obsidian Portal would accept it (not sure if that size has changed since the upgrade). At the time it used the Google Maps style of colored markers, and while I admit they weren't the most "fantastical," I did love how small they were. Actually more than that, I *needed* how small they were, since the locations from the Freedom City campaign setting are sometimes directly neighboring others. As long as you zoomed all the way into the map, there was enough room to see all the markers distinctly. Breaking it up into smaller maps isn't a good option be