Good Day

CoreyGuffey
edited September 2010 in Player Lounge
I started playing D&D a few years back, and I was in love at first sight. I've been a gamer all my life especially with RPGs and when my friend says hey you wanna play D&D a whole new world opened up for me. Now I haven't played D&D hardcore simply because hardly anyone i know plays or even knows anything about D&D mainly when I first played it was a fluke of a chance and to add insult to injury I ended up moving meaning that friend that loved D&D and I played with went away too. Now since being out of highschool ive finally got all the time to play and a few friends who are interested in playing but another problem arose, none of us knew about being a DM so i took it upon myself to learn and build our campaign which in turn suited my taste since i enjoy writing and creating things of fantasy. I know about the encounters thing thats been going on here recently where card shops or the like have a hosted 2 hour session where you can go play or even DM but I wanted to do this in the comfort of my own home surrounded by my close friends having fun like we did in high school. I'm still learning, and I don't know everything yet but i do know what i want to do with my Campaigns and i guess thats a start.

Comments

• arsheesh
    arsheesh
    Welcome to the Portal Corey! You are among good company. Conversations about gaming mechanics and tricks and tips come up frequently here and we all love to share ideas with each other. Feel free to ask and gaming, or site formatting questions you like. Also, throw up a link to your site and you will receive helpful feedback from the community.

Cheers,
    -Arsheesh
  • Duskreign
    Duskreign