Hello & Introduction

RobJustice
RobJustice
edited December 2007 in Player Lounge

Comments

• RobJustice
    RobJustice
    Hello Obsidian Portal people! I'm Rob and I'm a gamer. I've been playing for the last ten years, starting in middle school with AD&D. I've lived with a couple that owned a gaming shop and I habitually buy obscure used games. I've played tons of systems but some of my personal favorites include World of Darkness (new and old), All Flesh Must Be Eaten, and some D&D Settings.

I really don't like D&D's system since I far prefer storytelling over combat and the history of D&D is rooted heavily in combat. The few D&D settings I like are more for flavor then actual rules, like Iron Kingdoms or Midnight. The new Star Wars Saga Edition is a marked improvement on the D20 formula but I'm still not a huge fan. Thats not to say I don't run and play D20 games... currently I'm in a Star Wars Sage Edition game, an Iron Kingdoms D20 game, and I'm running a Midnight D20 game.

Now, my love of the World of Darkness system might frighten some people. I've met some of those immature World of Darkness fans and I really want to stress that I don't want to be lumped in with them. I'm not goth and I don't spend everyday asking "How can I be more dark and spooky?" I'm just a regular guy who happens to think White Wolf's current Storyteller system really nails everything I like in Roleplaying.

That all said, I'm building my next campaign here since my current one is too heavily developed already. I'll be running a World of Darkness game in a custom setting with lots of custom rules.. The campaign is called 'The Last Bastion of Freedom' and its set in a dystopia future earth. Please feel free to check it out and send me suggestions.
  • FemmeLegion
    FemmeLegion
    Hi there!