Texan (for now) gamer

Gyix
edited December 2007 in Player Lounge

Comments

• Gyix
    Sup peoples!!

i've been a player for....a while, but i havent been able to get any kind of session found in my neck of the woods. Mainly cause i'm new to this part of the country, and I work...a LOT...

one day i happened to see an advertisement on MySpace....and here i am, looking for a way to scratch the RP itch i've had for probally the last year

I've played several game systems (Rifts, WoD, M:TA, Exalted) but most my experiance is in DnD 3.5 and Vampire: The Masquerade (for which i have several characters from past Campaigns) of course, i'm used to several House Rules that make the game systems more...uhmm...lethal

Example: V:TM rules for guns...you roll a number of d10's equal to the guns damage right? WRONG! you roll to hit...Dex + Firearms for those that dont know =P then instead of rolling damage...you just deal the guns base damage...of course, there's more to it then jsut that, but i wont bore anyone =P you can ask if you wanna know

i've tried chatbased games, and if its run correctlly, i LOVE it (mIRC is an AWSOME tool for chat-based RP) but i dont care too much for forum based...too much of a delay...

i've also run some Alternity / D20 modern games...and i've tested the waters of GMing and Storytelling...i'm not that good unless i'm...err...nvm that =P

anyway, i'm here floating around, checking out campaigns, and trying to figure out whats what and whos where and where's how, and what's why

peace
    Gyix
  • photoneater
    photoneater
    Welcome to the Portal!

bq. i’ve tried chatbased games, and if its run correctlly, i LOVE it (mIRC is an AWSOME tool for chat-based RP) but i dont care too much for forum based…too much of a delay…