New and Looking

Blauer
Blauer
edited May 2010 in Player Lounge
Hello everybody...

I am new to OP, and have had a number of years RPG'n at tables, but never at an online site. I'm ready and willing to try this out. I am in the US Army, and am currently stationed in Germany until September. I haven't Gamed in about 3-4 years, and want to get back into it. What I have played, and have supportive books for: AD&D, D&D 3E, D&D 3.5, Eberron, Palladium Fantasy, Rifts, Twilight (not the movie), Iron Kingdom, Serenity, and Iron Heroes. If anyone is running a game within the worlds I have listed, Please feel free to contact, or leave a post here. I'd like a PBP type game, since I'll be in Germany, and then all over the states. I would really love to get back into, and start playing again. I feel that this site may be my best avenue for that.

Thanks for your time.

Comments

• sandman
    sandman
    Welcome to obsidian portal Derek Weaver!
  • arsheesh
    arsheesh
    Hi Derek, I don't live in your neck of the woods but I just wanted to join Sandman in welcoming you to the Portal. By the way, if you want to find out which campaigns in your area might be looking for new players, check out the "Maps" tab on the OP site menu and select the box that says "Looking for Players". That should bring up a list of campaigns in your area.

Cheers,
    -Arsheesh
  • Blauer
    Blauer
    Thanks sandman, and Arsheesh. I just edited my post to see if anyone was doing a PBP type game on the site itself. Since I'm stationed in Germany, and will be returning to the states in September. It doesn't matter to much what system I play, and if I don't have the supporting books it's no big deal to buy what I need.

Thanks again,
    Derek
  • JohnStout
    Ugh...

Just joined. Looking for people who Play T & T!

Tog
  • kenurion
    kenurion