Another Texan Gamer

DarthKrzysztof
DarthKrzysztof
edited December 2007 in Player Lounge

Comments

• DarthKrzysztof
    DarthKrzysztof
    I've been here for months, but never got around to introducing myself here...

I'm Darth Krzysztof, a long-time gamer living outside of San Antonio with my wife (married 6 years come this February), no kids, and a lot of animals.

I got the red D&D basic set for my tenth birthday, and I've been roleplaying on-and-off for over twenty-five years. I played pretty much every system out there in the 1980s and early 90s, but D&D is still my favorite, especially to run - I love to play, but I was born to GM.

Now I roleplay via chat software, which is different, but advantageous in a lot of ways. Cold Blood is my D&D v.3.5 Planescape campaign, which I've been waiting to run since the setting debuted back in 1994. I'm living the dream!

A few things you should probably know:

1) Dice hate me as a player. I played Indiana Jones in his OWN RPG and my terrible rolling got him killed within the first five minutes of Temple of Doom.

2) Tracy Hickman signed my copy of I6 Ravenloft.

3) I've run that adventure and X2 Castle Amber probably a dozen times, and I never tire of either.

Yours,
    Darth Krzysztof
  • TroyAlford
    TroyAlford
    Glad to meet you. :)
  • Charsen
    Charsen
    Poor Indiana Jones, heh. :) Nice meeting you!
  • photoneater
    photoneater
    Well, considering you've probably been hear longer than I have, it would seem a bit strange to welcome you to the site- but at the very least, hello!

bq. Now I roleplay via chat software, which is different, but advantageous in a lot of ways. Cold Blood is my D&D v.3.5 Planescape campaign, which I’ve been waiting to run since the setting debuted back in 1994. I’m living the dream!

Just out of curiosity, how does that work for you? I've always been intrigued at the concept, but never actually tried it. Is it a pretty valid way to play over long distances?
  • TroyAlford