Forums - WIP Code for Forums/Dashboard

camarilladee
camarilladee

So I've created a CSS testing grounds to test out code changes before implementing them onto my campaign.  I'm hoping to evolve my current 2+ year running game into a PBP game in the near future but the forums needed attention before I made that leap.

I've set the testing site to 'public' for the time being so you can watch and follow along if you like and (ideally) give input or suggestions.  I'm going to share the code I've used thus far (and will ideally update this post as I continue fiddling.)  I'm by no means a pro at this.  I'm self-taught and so I caution anyone who uses this to please know it comes with no guarantees of being 'solid.'  There may be better/more efficient ways to accomplish what I'm doing so... yeah.  Don't be shocked if there are some things that are redundant or maybe not super effective.

PS:  Also drop me a message if you'd like an invite to a WOD-Vampire PbP game when I'm ready to launch!

The Testing Grounds:  https://csstestinggrounds.obsidianportal.com/

The Code So Far:

/* removing title on front page */

.campaign-public-layout #campaign-summary-row .campaign-public-title-container {

height: 0px;

position: relative;

}

/* removing dragon from header */

.campaign-title,.flame-dragon{
display:none!important;
}

/*Remove Top Color Bar*/
#banner-container .highlight-container {

display: none;

}

/* Header work */

h1 {
font: 26px Metamorphous;
}

h2 {
font: 24px Metamorphous;
}

h3 {
font: 18px Metamorphous;
}

h4 {
font: 16px Metamorphous;
}

h5 {
font: 14px Metamorphous;
}

h6 {
font: 12px Metamorphous;
}

/* blockquote work */
blockquote {
font: 18px Shadows Into Light;
color: #2b3856;
text-align: center;
}

/*remove players block in sidebar*/

.sidebar-party-members.module {
display: none;
}

/*right sidebar graphics background*/
#sidebar .sidebar-party-members, .sidebar-last-updated, #sidebar .sidebar-quick-stats,