Ability to set individual wiki pages to "players only"

Dungeon_Master_Loki
Dungeon_Master_Loki

I would love to have the ability to set certain wiki pages to be players only. I have some things are IP that I am using and as a professional designer I need to be completely by the book. Being able to put that stuff up and have it viewable only by the campaign participants would be terrific. 

Perhaps checkboxes like notifications? Everyone / No one / Only those checked? 

Thanks! 

Game Designer, Pro GM, multiple ENnie Award winner

GM of Planejammer: The Spelljoined (Pathfinder 1e) Campaign of the Year 2011 and still going strong!

GM of The Planewalker's Guild (Pathfinder 1e) 

Need a GM? Book me today!

Comments

• ragnarhawk

If you are OK with just obscuring the data (it would be there, but not show when the page is viewed), you can do this with CSS.

HTML:

<div class="UnwashedMasses">

Something for those who do not have access

</div>

<div class="VIPclub">

The private stuff goes here

</div>

CSS:

.VIPclub {display: none;}

body.campaign-member  .VIPclub {display: revert;}

body.campaign-member  .VIPclub {display: revert;}

If you wanted to further obscure the VIP data, you could always html encode it.  I produced the following encoded text using this online tool: https://onlinetexttools.com/html-encode-text

&#69;&#110;&#99;&#111;&#100;&#101;&#100;&#32;&#84;&#101;&#120;&#116;

None of this prevents some determined to find the information from getting it, but it makes it much more difficult to casually disclose it.

Post edited by ragnarhawk on
  • thaen
    thaen