A Totally Unofficial CSS Help & Tips FAQ

Comments

• Abersade
    Abersade

You will want to look into using "@media" then. I have no experience with doing this but w3 has a couple of articles that sort of cover it, good starting point at any rate.

https://www.w3schools.com/cssref/css3_pr_mediaquery.asp

https://www.w3schools.com/css/css_rwd_mediaqueries.asp

Post edited by Abersade on

GM of Rise of the Durnskald: Wrath of the Fallen Goddess - February 2016 CotM

GM of Core: The Ashes of Alcarna - April 2020 CotM

GM of Stream of Kairos

Need CSS Help? It may be covered here: Abersade's CSS Hub

• Savannah
    Savannah

So since the mention of @media and associated links happened to solve my problem without my needing to ask (thanks Abersade!), I'll add that 770px wide seems to be the tipping point where it goes from computer layout to mobile layout - I had to go hunting for the number, so hopefully I'll save someone else some time!

@media only screen and (min-width: 770px)
    {
    CODE THAT ONLY APPLIES IN COMPUTER LAYOUT HERE
    }

seems to be working perfectly for me. (Presumably the same thing with max-width instead of min-width would work for code that only applies in mobile layout, if that makes more sense for your situation.)

• Dicetomato
    Dicetomato

cant use @import... this is a sadness :(

• Conan_Lybarian
    Conan_Lybarian

I've been playing with quote boxes some, but still am getting snagged on a few things. I've found that "div style=" has given me the best results. But between that and "Blockquote.", I still have not been able to figure out how to change the font or the font color within the quote. To be clear, I'm typing it when creating adventure logs and wikis. Any help would be awesome!

• ragnarhawk

Hi @Conan_Lybarian, saw your comment in the quote boxes thread.  Had not realized that this question was directed at me :-)