Making 3d Terrains

sabian2505
sabian2505

Any model builders out there? I am looking for advice on model terrain bases and materials. I am on a budget so also acquiring materials to build houses, taverns, dirt roads, grass, boulders, etc.. on a cheap price.

I do fly tying for fishing, so i have some experience in working with small objects.

Comments

• Johnprime
    Johnprime

There are quite a few tutorials on Youtube that deal with both terrain making and mini bases. There are also quite a few different forums and Facebook groups that deal with the same. I'll mention one in particular that I am a member of http://dmscraft.proboards.com/ which has plenty of people on there which talk terrain making all the time.

Johnprime

Deadwood Deacon Banner

Where the west is really wild!

The Valley of Life Banner

The Valley of Life

• sabian2505
    sabian2505

oh man! Thank you so much!

• Johnprime
    Johnprime

Welcome!

Johnprime

Deadwood Deacon Banner

The Valley of Life

• Bortas
    Bortas

Honestly, I'm into the Hirst Arts stuff: for $30 or so and some plaster of paris, paint you can make some pretty spectacular terrain pieces. Search for "Hirst Arts" and look for the facebook fan page.

Post edited by Bortas on
  • sabian2505
    sabian2505

that wall and ground was made with plaster of paris?

• Bortas
    Bortas

Oh, my signature? That was styrofoam.

This is from Hirst molds, using plaster of paris

-bort

https://www.facebook.com/groups/44641935828/

Post edited by Bortas on
  • Johnprime
    Johnprime