Updating my world map

Lxcharon
Lxcharon
edited February 2016 in Campaign Portal Building
!https://s-media-cache-ak0.pinimg.com/736x/d1/ad/21/d1ad21391098f433eef0aa712e24c97b.jpg!

So I made this map a few years ago when I first created Terrasia, now that I have better cartography skills I'm starting to redo the map from scratch. I was wondering your guy's opinion on it. What do you think could be improved upon or changed so I know where to focus when I remap it. Is there anything that sticks out as wrong? Any feedback would be appreciated! Thank you ahead of time. (be rough I'm a graphic designer and can take criticism.)

Comments

• twiggyleaf
    twiggyleaf
    Looks fantastic, Lxcharon!

twigs

"I met a traveller from an antique land....."

CotM May 2016: Mysteria: set in Wolfgang Baur’s MIDGARD.

Previous CotM Aug 2012: Shimring: High Level Multiplanar Campaign

Inner Council Member

• Basileus
    Basileus
    Yah, general presentation is great!

Do you have a larger version somewhere, so I can look at it closer? I might have some suggestions about how you are representing certain features like mountains and such.
  • Lxcharon
    Lxcharon
    Thanks Twigs, I hope the new map is even more fantastic.

And Basileus, the answer is yes and no. You can look at it "here":https://s-media-cache-ak0.pinimg.com/originals/d1/ad/21/d1ad21391098f433eef0aa712e24c97b.jpg but it's not really a larger version, just a version you can zoom in on. I've at some point lost the original PSD version of this map. (making remapping from scratch not only something I want, but something I need to do)
  • Abersade
    Abersade
    Ah, that's it. I have to actually make a map that doesn't look stupid now. :P

This looks great Lxcharon. Do you have any tips in regards to how you created that?

-Abersade
    DM of "Rise of the Durnskald - Wrath of the Fallen Goddess":https://rise-of-the-durnskald.obsidianportal.com/