Hi! Helping hand for a newbie? =D

PapaRik
PapaRik
edited July 2014 in Player Lounge
Hello everyone! My name is PapaRik, or RikazeMA, or Rikaze, or Rik, or Rika, and sometimes just my plain ol' name for people I play with and who get to know me. =)

I'm new to Obsidian Portal, currently participating in a campaign and was introduced to the site and its tools as a whole by the group I'm currently playing with.

Now, I have a problem. See, the group I'm playing with, we're playing Exalted 2.5e. I'm familiar with White Wolf, and have both played and ST'd WoD before, but hadn't played Exalted before now...

My problem? I'm absolutely hooked on it. I've fallen totally and utterly in love with the game and setting, and, you know... One game just isn't enough. I need another. But I've had trouble finding any on this website or otherwise.

I've 15 years in tabletop games in various roles, GM, DM, Storyteller, player, and even occasionally just fascinated observer. I'm looking most likely for an Online game; Where I live, it's hard enough to find ANYONE who plays tabletop, as for a long time here it still fell under the whole "Dungeons and Dragons groups are Satanic Cults!" visage from back in the 70's and 80's. Yes, that stigma still exists to an oddly staggering degree where I live, and it's made finding games really difficult. It's troublesome for me, because I'm too young to remember where that particular stigma towards Tabletop Players comes from.

What I'm looking for specifically - A once-a-week group, though more than once a week is certainly welcome, using the Exalted system and the Creation/Vanilla setting. Using the other realms, Malfeas, Yu Shan, what have you, doesn't bother me. I don't have a strong enough grasp on the system itself yet to do anything like Exalted Modern or other off-shoots of the game as published by White Wolf; There's still a LOT I'm wrapping my head around with standard Exalted right now.