The "Review my Campaign" thread

Comments

• murphoid
    murphoid
    This is my second major campaign using Obsidian Portal. Can someone review https://godc.obsidianportal.com/ and let me know what they think?
  • davidrourke
    davidrourke
    bq. This is my second major campaign using Obsidian Portal. Can someone review https://godc.obsidianportal.com/ and let me know what they think?
    I'm just learning obsidian portal myself, but here are a few comments:

* The overall structure seems clean and well-organized. If I were a player I think I'd be able to find information easily.
    * The map is very nice.
    * You seem to write by hitting the return key once between paragraphs. The system expects two (i.e., a blank line between paragraphs) and thus treats each entry as one giant paragraph. This creates some odd formatting issues and makes long text hard to read.
    * The header graphic is a little blurry.

Overall, quite functional and serviceable.

I hope that helps.
    Post edited by davidrourke on
  • Beaumains
    Beaumains
    Pro-tip: @"mycampaign":MyCampaignURL@ will link to your campaign here on the Portal directly, or anywhere else for that matter, so long as you're enabling Textile down below.
  • HumAnnoyd
    HumAnnoyd
    Just started a new Star Wars campaign. I based the art on what is found in the books.

"Star Wars: Edge of the Empire":https://star-wars-edge-of-the-empire-legacy.obsidianportal.com/

November 2012 CotM:  Dresden Files RPG: The Emerald City

June 2016 CotM:  Star Wars: Rise of the Infinite Empire

JUNE 2020 CotM & 2020 CotY:  Mass Effect Accelerated

FEBRUARY 2022 CotM & 2022 CotY: Dresden Files Accelerated:  Emerald City-Requiem 

Current Campaigns:  Traveller Osmium Buccaneers: Pirates of Drinax, Cyberpunk 2077 Accelerated

• HumAnnoyd
    HumAnnoyd