Wanting to start a table top Mass Effect D&D game

Dameon_Raneara
edited March 2012 in General Discussion
I have been playing D&D and Mass Effect for years and I am wanting to combine both so my friends who don't play ME on a console have another way of enjoying it as much I do, but I need some help since this is my first time doing so.

I have a list of classes that will be used and an idea of their hit die for the class, but it is incomplete.

Solider (d10)
Adept (d4)
Sentential (d?)
Engineer (d?)
Infiltrator (d6)
Vanguard (d?)

As for weapons I want to use the ones from all three 3 games, and yes I mean every weapon that could be used, but I do not have an idea on how much the base damage for each weapon would be.

As for skills and class powers, I think either going with ME1 power tree or ME3 power tree and as for skills stick with the 3.5 class and cross skills.

So far this is what I got, any help and or ideas on this will considered and greatly appreciated :D

Comments

• Dameon_Raneara
    Any help please? o.O
  • magavendon
    magavendon
    Vanguard, being a combination of biotics and combat, should probably be a d6 or a d8, I'd lean towards a d8. Especially since it reminds me of the dnd Spellsword prestige class, and that had a d8 HD.

Engineer isn't combat oriented so a d10 for that is out. The class is mostly a support class with battlefield control, I'd say a d6 or a d8, like the Vanguard, would suit it well. Probably a d6.

Similarly, the Sentinel is also a support class with battlefield control. The difference, of course, being that the sentinel can use both tech and biotics instead of just being limited to one. It feels more like a caster class than any other archetype so I'd give them a d4. Yes they are durable, but only through the use of their abilities.

Now, you could probably get away with increasing Soldier, Engineer, and Vanguard one HD lvl. Thus ending up with,
    Soldier - d12
    Adept - d4
    Sentinel - d4
    Engineer - d8