Can you turn off Wiki edit notifications?

Rada_Ion
Rada_Ion
edited August 2011 in Campaign Portal Building
Hi guys. I am kind of new to this Obsidian Portal thing and Wiki's in general so bare with me. I am having a really annoying problem with automatic wiki edit notifications. Is there a way to have my Wiki pages not automatically check off one of my p[layers for notifications? All the pages seem to do this when edited, but only one of the players is selected for this message. I realy do not remember seeing any settings where this can be done.

Comments

• DarkMagus
    DarkMagus
    Have that player follow these instructions:

Go to your profile page and click the Edit Account button next to your name. then on this new page scroll down to "email notifications". There will be 3 boxes. One is "receive notifications on all wiki edits." If you uncheck that box then by default you won't be checked to receive notifications.

Hope that helps.

"DarkMagus":http://www.obsidianportal.com/profile/DarkMagus
  • Rada_Ion
    Rada_Ion
    Unfortunately that isn't the problem. All mail and or message notifications on the profile edit page are unchecked, but to be sure I checked again, hit saved, and went to a wiki page to attempt an edit. The same result. One of my players always has a notification checked off. I can live with it but it seems that it is a bug of some sort, unless there is some other setting somewhere to change this that I do not know about.

Thanks for the help.
    Post edited by Rada_Ion on
  • GamingMegaverse
    GamingMegaverse
    When you edit a page does a check appear next to the player's name?
    killervp
    "A God...Rebuilt":http://www.obsidianportal.com/campaigns/a-god-rebuilt

Just trying to help out.

• friendlypickle
    friendlypickle
    If you leave your name checked then you at least aren't pelting your players with massive doses of email. FYI.
  • ednoria
    ednoria