Greetings from Pennsylvania!

BeefGriller
BeefGriller
edited June 2011 in Player Lounge
...Levittown to be exact, which is in the Philadelphia area.

I've been gaming since 6th grade in 1981, starting with Basic D&D. Currently, I am enticing my daughters into RPGs, doing my part to train the next generation. :D

One of the reasons I signed up at OP is because I am just about to start my first pbp game. I've followed several pbp games on different forums, and have an idea of how they play out. I was wondering if anyone here knows of any FAQs, How-Tos, etc., for starting and running a pbp for a first-timer. Also, is OP conducive to a pbp game? I know of one that is currently active. Are there any others that are either active or complete that I could read through as examples?

Thanks for any help anyone can provide.

Game on!

Comments

• bevinflannery
    bevinflannery
    _...Levittown to be exact, which is in the Philadelphia area._

Bensalem, which is just down Route 13 from you.

_I've been gaming since 6th grade in 1981, starting with Basic D&D. Currently, I am enticing my daughters into RPGs, doing my part to train the next generation. :D_

How old are they? Ours are 6 and 8, and we sometimes run something with them.

_One of the reasons I signed up at OP is because I am just about to start my first pbp game. I've followed several pbp games on different forums, and have an idea of how they play out. I was wondering if anyone here knows of any FAQs, How-Tos, etc., for starting and running a pbp for a first-timer._

I'm running some pbp on rpol.net. Here's my two cents.