Dynamic Character Sheets for Popular Systems

13»

Comments

• gnunn
    gnunn
    Takissis,

I started playing around with your 3.5 sheet, and I like it a lot! There are a couple tweaks that I think could be easily implemented that might further improve it.

1. In the section dealing with carried weapons, there is no field designated for the weapon's name. I have been putting the name in the first field, under "Attack". So, perhaps you could just change "Attack" to "Weapon"

2. I would also like to see designated slots for different wearable magic items in the equipment section. I have implemented a workaround by listing the body slot followed by the item for any wearables.

Finally, it would be great to have a list somewhere of which fields auto-update and under which circumstances. I see that most of the fields related to ability mods automatically fill in... do any of the totals automatically sum up, or no?
  • Takissis
    Takissis
    @ Gnunn

Thanks for the compliment. As simple as it looks, it took me a lot of time to get it how I liked it.

1. Probably a good idea. I copied the player's handbook character sheet and that's what it had it listed as, but even at the time I thought it was weird. I'll go back and change that.

2. I can do that. It will take some tweaking of the layout, but that's not a problem. When I get time I'll play with it and see if I can make that work.

3. All the ability mods will automatically fill in once they are entered in the ability section and saved the first time. However, no, it doesn't sum things up for you. Eventually, I'll take the time to figure out how to make it do that, but I'm still really new at this and figure its a javascript thing. Unfortunately, I know bubkus about javascript.
  • Malanthrax
    Malanthrax
    I would like to see a "Generic" Character sheet that allowed for entry of: