D&D DM in Glasgow, new to Obsidian Portal

twiggyleaf
twiggyleaf
edited January 2010 in Player Lounge
Hi Everyone.
I stumbled upon OP a few months ago and started using it to design my campaign in November of last year. So far, I am loving it. I am still learning my way around but the WIKI page set up fits in so well with the way my mind orders things that I can hardly imagine not using it for any future campaign. I am particularly looking forward to when we start playing, by which time I will have signed up to premier membership so me and my players can make use of the private forum.

I have been with Dungeons & Dragons since the Red Box (Basic) and have been playing 3.5 for the last 4 or 5 years. I am presently designing a campaign based in the same setting as a 2nd Edition Campaign I ran many years ago. Last year I ran Expedition to the Demonweb Pits for my players and am using the newly designed "Shimring" campaign so people can play those characters again.

I only just discovered this forum recently and this is my first entry. I look forward to getting more involved and have already shared some conversation with a couple of fellow DMs. I'll be taking my time, as I am still a player in two campaigns presently running but hope to have mine ready for my players when one of those two campaigns winds down later this year.

OP seems to have both a brilliant electronic canvas and a useful and stimulating community, so once again I say "Hi!" and look forward to more conversation later.

twiggyleaf (aka Mark in Glasgow, Scotland)

"I met a traveller from an antique land....."

CotM May 2016: Mysteria: set in Wolfgang Baur’s MIDGARD.

Previous CotM Aug 2012: Shimring: High Level Multiplanar Campaign

Inner Council Member

Comments

• twiggyleaf
    twiggyleaf
    I just noticed that nobody ever greeted me when I first started out in Obsidian Portal. Boo-hoo! I will have to welcome myself now two years down the line: