A Yearling just getting started

libranchylde
libranchylde
edited December 2010 in Player Lounge
Hey everyone,
Name is Libranchylde (libra + n + chylde). aka Kyle. been on OP for well over a year, but I am just getting really active on these forums. so I wanted to introduce myself.
I have been playing d&d since 2000 or so. mostly 3rd and 3.5 but also some 2nd, castles & crusades, and a little white wolf.

soooo... yea. hi. feel free to befriend me. just don't behead me for the unfinished look of my campaign, I haven't had a lot of time to work on it. plus my group had been wishy washy this last year, haven't actually played in months. hoping to get a few last games in the next couple months, as I will not get to play for quite a while starting in may (im going to be a first time dad!)

Comments

• Poutine_Paladin
    Poutine_Paladin
    Welcome, and congratulations on your upcoming change. I just had my first this year, so I know how difficult (nay, impossible) it is to continue your old ways, like gaming even on a semi-regular basis.

Trust me when I say that no one here will look negatively on an unfinished-looking campaign...even the greatest of them had to start somewhere. Nothing but confidence building here, my friend. (pretty much, but there's a fair bit of shenanigans and fun to be had for no real reason except that it's fun, as well)

These forums are also a fantastic way to develop your campaign(s) as well, as the people here are always happy to lend a hand, whether in advice, personal experience, coding help, or whatever else you might find yourself needing (that is within their abilities, anyway).

See you around the Portal, and again...welcome.
  • libranchylde
    libranchylde
    Thanks Poutine. I've noticed you and Dusk Reign are among the most vocal and helpful on these forums. I believe you both have written on other threads I've started/taken part of.
    and congratulations to you on yours. boy or girl?
  • DarkMagus
    DarkMagus