Underlining Unnecessarily

Hell_Nova

I've seen another topic regarding this, but could not really understand what was posted. Using the "+" sign on entries for my campaign causes unwanted underlining. Is there a way to turn this underlinging off permanently? As a side note, I have no experience with coding, et cetra, so a brief copy/paste of coding jargon would sadly not help me. If possible, I'd need clear step by step instructions. Any help would be appreciated.

Comments

• thaen
    thaen

I'm sure we can get you squared away.  Can you share an example page from your Campaign where this is happening?

Obsidian Portal Developer

• Abersade
    Abersade

Directions, though this assumes that you are an Ascendant member:

1. From your campaign frontpage: Left-click on settings (in the left side navigation bar), this takes you to the campaign dashboard page.

2. Left-click on the Advanced settings tab, this will display page with several text windows, one of which labeled Custom CSSwhere your custom CSS can be pasted.

3. In that text box paste the following code:

/* + Sign Underline Functionality - Turns It Off */
    ins { color:inherit; text-decoration:inherit;}
    ins:before { content:'+';}
    ins:after { content:'+';}

4. Now scroll to the bottom of the page, and left-click on Save in the lower right corner of the screen.

GM of Rise of the Durnskald: Wrath of the Fallen Goddess - February 2016 CotM

GM of Core: The Ashes of Alcarna - April 2020 CotM

GM of Stream of Kairos

Need CSS Help? It may be covered here: Abersade's CSS Hub

• Abersade
    Abersade

Assuming that you are an Ascendant member the following snippets and explanations may be helpful as well: https://abersade-testbed.obsidianportal.com/wikis/css-help-main-hub

GM of Rise of the Durnskald: Wrath of the Fallen Goddess - February 2016 CotM

GM of Core: The Ashes of Alcarna - April 2020 CotM

GM of Stream of Kairos

Need CSS Help? It may be covered here: Abersade's CSS Hub

• thaen
    thaen