Announcement: Planned Downtime - Jan. 13th, 2021 - 8am GMT, 3am Eastern

Jynx001
Jynx001
edited January 12 in General Discussion

The dev team will be doing a database upgrade at 8am GMT Wednesday morning (3am Eastern, 2am Central, Midnight Pacific). That's about 17 hours from the time of this post. The site is expected to be down for approximately 1 hour. Sorry for any inconvenience.

Post edited by Jynx001 on

Comments

  • GamingMegaverse
    GamingMegaverse
    Posts: 2,903

    Thanks for letting us know here and on twitter!

    Just trying to help out.  Changed name from killervp to Gaming Megaverse to match other sites.

    image

     

  • twiggyleaf
    twiggyleaf
    Posts: 1,781

    I wasn't on line for that time but thanks for the warning and hope it all went well.

    smiley

    "I met a traveller from an antique land....."

    CotM May 2016: Mysteria: set in Wolfgang Baur’s MIDGARD.

    Previous CotM Aug 2012: Shimring: High Level Multiplanar Campaign

    Inner Council Member

  • thaen
    thaen
    Posts: 580

    It took 3 hours instead of the 1 hour we thought it would take, but otherwise, it all did go quite well.

    Obsidian Portal Developer

  • twiggyleaf
    twiggyleaf
    Posts: 1,781

    smiley

    "I met a traveller from an antique land....."

    CotM May 2016: Mysteria: set in Wolfgang Baur’s MIDGARD.

    Previous CotM Aug 2012: Shimring: High Level Multiplanar Campaign

    Inner Council Member

  • gastoff
    gastoff
    Posts: 136

    @thaen and @kallak, is this a spam link?

    image

  • thaen
    thaen
    Posts: 580

    Definitely was.  Thanks for the heads up!

    Obsidian Portal Developer

Sign In or Register to comment.

July's Campaign of the Month is The Coldfall Sanction!

Read the feature post on the blog!
Or return to Obsidian Portal!

Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Discussions