Greetings from Florida

AidanDark
AidanDark
edited August 2007 in Player Lounge

Comments

• AidanDark
    AidanDark
    Hello everyone, how's it going? I found a link to this place from the Wiz boards and I decided I rather liked it once I figured out how to edit things!

Anyway, I've been playing DnD via tabletop on and off for about 5 years now, since my junior year of high school, and I recently wrapped a year long campaign in my homebrew world of Edda. That campaign has paved the pathway to the new campaign currently in the works, 20 years after the last. Like Micah I have had an ever expanding stack of notebooks filled with random notes and NPCs that always seem to be lost or forgotten whenever they are needed.

I guess I'll plug my campaign because, though not much is there right now, and some of the distant history is purposely vague (wiggle room!), I'm proud of what this site can do for information layout! http://www.obsidianportal.com/campaign/varisthebrokenland
  • Micah
    Micah
    Welcome! It's always great to have a new campaign that has pages and pages of stuff posted before it's even 24 hours old. Those are the ones that get me really excited.

I also have to post a link to my new favorite NPC: "Paris Helton":http://www.obsidianportal.com/game_contents/show/355 Yes, she is who you think she is... When I saw it, I groaned a little, but then reading the description it sounds as if she actually has had some character development. Then again, there's nothing wrong with some blunt humor tossed in as well. I once had a Star Wars villain named P'zza the Hutt. Not too clever, but the players didn't seem to mind.

Again, welcome to the community and I can't wait to see more of your campaign. If you're active on other forums (like the Wiz boards), make sure to put a link in your sig back to your campaign. It's a great way to get people to follow your exploits.
  • AidanDark
    AidanDark