Adding the Tag Library to the Sidebar

Ironeyes
Ironeyes
edited November 2013 in Campaign Portal Building
Hi,

I'm not sure whether this is possible at all, but I'd like to add the tag library (All Tags) to the sidebar of each page. Is there a way to do that? I believe the CSS id is tag-library, if that helps. I'm very new to CSS and am still trying to figure out what can and can't be done with it.

Comments

• Belrathius
    Belrathius
    I would appreciate this as well; I already have a custom navbar that requires HTML addition to each page, so adding the tag section through HTML is acceptable (since CSS doesn't allow for adding content).
  • dawnhawk
    dawnhawk
    The problem is that the tag...list? It's not really a cloud...is being "generated" (php code is pulling the values from the DB and populating the list). If you were to add it with HTML it would be static (the numbers wouldn't increment as you added things, and no new tags would appear unless you manually updated every page you put the HTML on, everytime you made a change. It is "possible"...but it's not very practical. Especially if you have any quantity of pages!!

I too would love my tags back where I can access them easily for navigation - but I suspect it's going to have to be labeled as a "feature request" and/or "bug" for it to happen in a practical sense.

If you wanted to add it manually (and you have far more patience than I do)

All Tags

YourTag(#)

Inside whatever additional code you have for your custom navbar.
  • Ironeyes
    Ironeyes
    @dawnhawk

Thanks! I assume there's no way to call the php from the front end?