Mass Combat, Avatar Last Airbender Campaign

WolfLord
WolfLord
edited February 2011 in Campaign Portal Building
Hello my name is Dan and im fairly new to the OP community but rly excited to be a part of it =] so two things, first im having a arch right now in my campaign about a siege and i was looking for some ideas for encounters, such as rescue hostages, take out trebuchet, hold the wall, etc. looking for any tips or thoughts of any kind =] as well as looking for any comments or thoughts on my campaign based on the tv show avatar: the last airbender.

here is the link to the campaign: http://www.obsidianportal.com/campaigns/avatar_adventures

and here is the link to the rules, it is a d20 system with some d&d 3.5e thrown in, thanks for the help :) http://www.scribd.com/doc/35806756/Avatar-the-Last-Airbender-D20-RPG-Printable

Comments

• arsheesh
    arsheesh
    Hey there TolsmirWB, welcome to the Portal! I am currently running a mass battle arch in one of my own campaigns as well. If you do not already own it, I would highly recommend getting your hands on the 3.5e supplement "Heroes of Battle":http://www.amazon.com/Dungeons-Dragons-Fantasy-Roleplaying-Supplement/dp/078693686X that WotC put out a few years back. I think this is such a rich supplement that it would be well worth the investment. There are tons of ideas on how to use a small party size special ops team within a massive war and still manage to retain the small scale feel of role playing (e.g. Cut off enemy supply lines, Take the Hill, Get reinforcements etc). In addition, there are some great rules for helping to simplify and keep track of mass combat.