Hello

Bogus
Bogus
edited January 2011 in Player Lounge
Greetings All,

I'm new to registering with the site, but have been pouring over it for quite some time.
I've been gaming my whole life, due to an early introduction from my father.
I find something to like in nearly all systems, but my favorites are 3rd Ed, WoD and Dark Heresy.
Currently, I'm playing in a Star Wars and Dark Heresy campaign, but I'm working on my own historical fantasy game set in feudal Japan, using the WoD ruleset.

Any feedback or comments are appreciated!
http://www.obsidianportal.com/campaigns/crashing-waves

Comments

• DarkMagus
    DarkMagus
    Welcome Bogus!

There's much to take in here. There are some visually stunning sites and some amazing story lines and unique settings. Have fun browsing!

Historical settings have always sounded awesome to me, I love history, but have never quite felt comfortable going into the real past so I tend to make worlds influenced by historical societies instead. Though I never mind using the "real world" in a future setting. Go figure! Your campaign sounds very interesting. Sounds very Akira Kurosawa 7 Samurai to me. :)

I am currently developing a project here on OP called "Gaming Music":http://www.obsidianportal.com/campaigns/gaming-music with a couple other users. It is a resource for DMs to find background music for their games. If you have any suggestions, ESPECIALLY from your Japanese setting for music we should add to the page please let me know. I've always felt a bit short on Japanese and Chinese music so I've never run a whole campaign in such a setting for that reason.

Hope to see you around the forums!
  • twiggyleaf
    twiggyleaf
    Welcome, Bogus

You will have a great time on OP, I am sure. There is also such a variety of games and sites on these pages. Truly inspirational, and you will find, if you use these forums to communicate, that the community is particularly helpful.