A new challenger approaches!

Everdark
Everdark
edited November 2010 in Player Lounge
Greetings, friendly denizens of the Obsidian Portal. How's everyone doing?

So, I've been with the Portal for a bit over a year and I'm just now discovering the wonders of the OP forums/community by the suggestion of my personal friend and DM, Duskreign. Though this is only my first post, I already want to say thank you to the users of the forum here. Between Mike's help and reading through posts on the forums I've learned a metric buttload of extremely useful knowledge, from DMing tips/ideas to help with coding and making my personal page on OP look all fancy-like. So... Yeah... Thank you, OP community! Many kudos to you! Haha.

Now I suppose I'll write a bit about myself...

My name is Vincent and I'm a 23-year-old that was born, raised, and still resides in New York. I'm a musician, an artist, and a hardcore gamer. I've been playing/DMing D&D for about five years now. In the most recent two years I've played with Mr. Mike Scott (Duskreign) as my DM. Mike once told me a quote that I play/DM by and, subsequently, apply to life itself. "Never let the rules get in the way of a good idea." Words of wisdom, indeed. Regarding art, I've been drawing/making graphics for most of my life. Musically, I'm an East Coast rapper, a rock singer/screamer, a lyricist/writer, and a producer. I've been making music since I was about ten-years-old. I'm in a band (hip hop, infused with rock) with my cousin and a mutual friend of ours. We're currently working on our first album.