Ad&d 2nd edition- does anyone still play it????

Jasonias
edited July 2010 in Player Lounge
I used to DM/play 2nd edition, still have all the books & want to get back into it. There is basically no one in my geographical region who's into it. I just found this site and I'm wondering if anyone's interested...I think it's the ultimate version of the game, but hey, I graduated high school in 1993 and grew up with basic d&d and first edition ad&d in the 80's...

Comments

• kenurion
    kenurion
    Hi Jasonias,

There are over 200 AD&D 2.0 campaigns on this site (click on "Campaigns", then select AD&D 2.0 in the frame on the right).

I'm running a 2.0 PbP campaign. I have room for one more. Take a look!

http://www.obsidianportal.com/campaigns/saga-of-jaraah
  • kenurion
    kenurion
    By the way, if you want to run a PbP campaign, there seems to be a fairly steady trickle of AD&D veterans who show up on OP interested in PbP games. I started with 6 players from my old table-top crowd, 2 backed out, but I've found 3 more in the past 3 months. I now have 7 players.
  • Jasonias
    Thanks Kenurion! I just found the site yesterday so I'll have to spend a little time looking around it and see how things work...this just might be interesting. PbP sounds pretty good for adults who work and have lives. I guess the days of weekend long, up all night with Mountain Dew and pizzas are over! Your Saga of Jaraah campaign does sound very interesting, I like what I read in the description. It might take me a week or two before I'm ready to jump into something...
  • Idabrius
    Idabrius
    I also run TWO AD&D games set in the 10th Age, a homebrew 2e setting: http://www.obsidianportal.com/campaigns/the-10th-age

AD&D is pretty well loved over at 4chans /tg/ as well.
  • Duskreign
    Duskreign
    "I guess the days of weekend long, up all night with Mountain Dew and pizzas are over!"

NEVAR!