Hello all

cmdrchristof
cmdrchristof
edited July 2010 in Player Lounge
Hi I'm a GM who recently moved countries so am trying out new ways to run games. I'm trying out Skype with my old group running the big campaign I always promised them, I have a lot of info in my head that I wouldn't normally write down, but I'm going to try and put as much down for my group as I can, then have them do the rest *muwhahahaha* .
I really like the idea behind Obsidian portal so I'm hoping those I play with do too. Anyway I'm sure I'll bug the community with lots of questions over the coming weeks :)

CC

Comments

• successwarrior
    successwarrior
    Welcome Commander. I'm fairly new to OP but I have to say that I really love what it's allowed me to do for my game and it's great to have the players help out.
  • sandman
    sandman
    Welcome cmdrchristof! Once you pass the learning curve you'll find it's easy to download all the info you've got in your head to your site.

Some suggestions:
    * you'll probably find this helpful, it's full of tips: "Help & Tips FAQ":http://forums.obsidianportal.com/comments.php?DiscussionID=1114&page=1#Item_1
    * here you have some useful recommendations some people gave to other user recently: "Link":http://forums.obsidianportal.com/comments.php?DiscussionID=1434&page=1#Item_1

Feel free to ask anything you need in the forums, people are always eager to help.

Cheers,

SANDMAN
    Post edited by sandman on
  • Duskreign
    Duskreign
    I have some experience running a game with players using Skype and Oovoo (I prefer the latter for a number of reasons). Let me know if I can be of any help to you.

- Duskreign.
  • kenurion
    kenurion
    Some of us are running Play-by-Post on Obsidian Portal.

http://www.obsidianportal.com/campaigns/compendium-of-pbp-campaigns
  • JonathonVolkmer
    JonathonVolkmer