Recruiting for a Replacement in d20 Modern PbP plane-jumping game

successwarrior
successwarrior
edited June 2010 in Player Lounge
Hello,

A couple of months ago, I asked my players to check around for a site where we could keep all our game information. A little over a week ago, one of them pointed me to Obsidian Portal. He and I surfed around for a couple of hours and now we are calling this place home for our game. OP states that it was built as a tool for tabletop games but it fits our PbP needs beautifully.

I've been playing RPG's since about 1981 when my parents gave me the basic box set for Christmas (much to their chagrin). My best friend and I killed off dozens and dozens of characters in the Caves of Chaos and rolled those little dice until they were pretty much round.

Since then, I've played in or read the rules to many, many games like so many of you that I have been reading about here. Right now, I'm running a d20 Modern PbP game and I am intrigued by the Dresden Files and may have to purchase the books, even if it's just for the read.

I am currently looking for a replacement player for one of the characters in my game. The female character (nickname "CB") is going to be taking levels in telepath and also sees symbols in her dreams. I'm looking for someone that is a team player (since all the characters are friends) and is able to roll with a mish-mash of rules. The players and I are using d20 Modern as the base but there are bits and pieces of other rules making their way into the game along with some homebrew stuff. One of the reasons that I love OP is that it's going to allow us a place to assemble all the House Rules. If you love being a chaotic character as a player that can quote rules, this is not the game you're looking for (insert jedi hand wave). If you want to play as part of a group of friends trying to get home and want to take an active role in game mechanics and storyline, drop me a line.