When in Rome...

MatneyX
MatneyX
edited June 2010 in Player Lounge
So, another new guy here.

I'm Dave... husband, father, musician, composer, sound designer, Cadillac owner and enthusiast. I'm 27, and I've been rolling dice for the last 15 years (and I have the THAC0 to prove it!) I used to run the largest non-Cam LARP in Salt Lake City (before Cammies ruined us), and now I co-ST a Vampire: the Masquerade forum game.

I'm in the [long] process of developing a play-by-post World of Darkness game. Would it be too cocky to say "keep an eye on it?" (campaigns/king-county) At the very least, I should have a map with a few hundred hours put into it up within the next week or so.

Anyway... glad to be here. Hopefully I can meet more people locally and internationally, and maybe we can all game some day.

Cheers.

Comments

• Hardhead
    Hardhead
    Well, I notice you favorited my campaign yesterday, so I know you have good taste. ;) Seriously, though, I'll check it out. I used to play in the Cam myself (sorry), so I'll keep an eye on what you come up with.
  • BrokenClock
    BrokenClock
    Welcome!

I look forward to seeing this few hundred hour map.
  • MatneyX
    MatneyX
    @Hardhead - I'm not completely anti-Cam -- if I traveled at all, I'd join up in a heart beat, and they're the only LARP in SLC right now, so if I had more time for it, I'd probably play with them. They just came to my game to sabotage it (it took five years for the kids, who are now my friends, to admit that), as "ordered" by the regional ST. Luckily, that ST is now in prison. :p

As far as favoriting your campaign, it looks good, and more importantly, it looks like you've put a lot of time and energy into it. Even if I can't play a game, I love being able to read about it, and I feel a world that's as fleshed out as Crucible is is worth reading. Also, it's probably a blast to play in -- you're not making up EVERYTHING on the spot. :)