Introduction & Critique My Site

Hardhead
Hardhead
edited April 2010 in Player Lounge
So, my campaign has been going for a couple months now, and I decided to buckle down and make a site for my campaign. This is the first game I've run under 4th Edition rules, and so far I'm really enjoying some aspects of it (4e definitely has it's positives and negatives).

My group has two experienced roleplayers, one who's RP'd before but never heavily, and two absolute noobs (unless you count WoW as RPing). The only book most of them has read is the 4th Edition PHB, so I've incorporated the Points of Light world into my own. In fact, I like the idea of Points of Light and have been wanted to do something similar since before 4th Edition ever came out, so I took PoL, gutted what little there was of it, and hung it's skin over my own world. So while I have a Bael Turath and a Nerath, I have fully fleshed out stories of their rise and fall that bear no real resemblance to D&D. However, most of it lines up well enough with the little that's in the PHB, so it works for us.

My only big deviation is the monotheistic religion that permeates most of the world, which I did because I wanted something monolithic and catholic-themed for my religion. In the three games we've run so far, I have to say it's been a bigger success than I expected. Players never end up memorizing the dozen gods of any given world and how they interact. But a "us vs them" single god? They wrapped their heads around that one pretty quick, and even the non-clerics understand religion and I have a couple religious characters.

So as of last night, I'm done with the start of my wiki (that makes sense, right?) and I sent out links to my players. But it's still very much a work in progress, and I'd love any tips and critiques of my page.

"The World of Crucible":http://www.obsidianportal.com/campaigns/world-of-crucible

Comments

• arsheesh
    arsheesh