Hello All

wsocrates
wsocrates
edited March 2010 in Player Lounge
Hello All. I am very new to the Obsidian Portal, but I love it so far. I have been gaming since 1988. I have been playing Earthdawn since it has come out in 1993ish. I have played all the editions and even have playtesting credits in the 2nd edtion. I am working on submitting a sourcebook for third edition. I have played AD&D, 2nd edition AD&D, 3rd edition AD&D, d20, modern d20, Nightlife, Vampire, Werewolf, Gurps 3rd edition, Starwars d6, On the Edge, Warhammer, shadowrun second editon, shadowrun 3rd edition and Champions. I used to work at a comic and gaming shop so I was able to see a lot of games.

Comments

• arsheesh
    arsheesh
    Welcome to the Portal W.Socrates! (So does the "W" in "wsocrates" stand for _wisdom_ perhaps?). Wow, that's quite a gaming pedigree you've got there man. So what kind of a sourcebook are you working on exactly? Also, are you putting together your own campaign here at the portal, a player in an existing campaign, or looking to join up with an existing campaign? If the former, send us a link to your site once you feel that its presentable. Also, there are a number of us that regularly post in the discussions forums, so I encourage you to read through a few of these and get to know the community. If you are creating your own site, it's always a good idea to see what others have done or are doing. The "Featured Campaigns" section is a good place to see start. Also, you should check out Chainsaw's sticky on tips and tricks if you are planning to build your own site. Also, I have recently created some "navigational buttons":http://www.obsidianportal.com/campaign/tales-of-darkmoon-vale/wikis/navigation-buttons that I'm making available to anyone here who wants to use them. Well, look forward to hearing from you in the future Wsocrates.

Cheers,

-Arsheesh
  • wsocrates
    wsocrates