Why hello

photoneater
photoneater
edited October 2007 in Player Lounge

Comments

• photoneater
    photoneater
    Hello, I found this place via Gleemax actually, and was pleasantly surprised. It was everything I wanted Gleemax to be but it wasn't. Additionally, I've always lamented how after a campaign is over, all the great stories and characters and preparation seem to be lost to obscurity. Now, however, I can safely document for the future, and perhaps even share some ideas with others- which is a prospect I find to be very exciting.

A bit about myself- I've been roleplaying for about as long as I could talk, to be honest, although I've only got about 4 years of experience with D&D proper. However, I've been involved with multiple freeform RPs over the years, and have always been in love with collaborative fiction and social games. Even as a child, my friends and I would construct elaborate worlds and persona to act out in the backyard, so gaming has always been an important part of my life.

I'm a 25 year old gay male, but apparently I'm not very good at being one (inside joke, sorry). My partner and I have been together for 5 years, and we both enjoy gaming together regularly with our friends and family. I'm trying to nudge him into joining, too. I also enjoy console RPGs (and I'm unapologetic about that :P ), MTG, and a variety of other geeky things, as well as studying mythology and amateur photography.

Well, that's about it. Hope to see you all around!
  • Micah
    Micah
    You're lucky! I've tried to get my wife into gaming, and she hates it. Maybe it's a guy thing ;)

For those who don't know, photoneater is running "The Accretion Gospel":http://www.obsidianportal.com/campaign/accretiongospel Here is an especially ironic quote from the adventure log:

bq. The following is a brief summary of the events of the first 9 chapters...