new in OP, questions ??

DMzikki

Hi

Im pretty new to OP and im planing on paying for the service so my questions are:

- 10 gb memory is for the account? so if im running two (2) campaings the 10gb would be devided between them?

- I am the DM in the game but there is so much stuff to write, if i wanted to get some help from my players, is there a way for my players to edit the posts and wikis?

- And is there some seacrets section where the players can write their own notes from the npc and stuff, separate from the other players?

PS: im sorry if the information is already laid out somwhere i just could not find it.

Thank you 

DMzikki

Comments

• ragnarhawk

Hi DMzikki,

1) Not sure, but I believe that the 10gb is a pool - the two campaigns combined can use up to 10 - it is not 5 gb each.

2) Players in your game have the authority to create and edit wiki pages (guests do not).

3) Secrets are available if the GM of the campaign has an Ascendant (paid) account.  Those are shared with the GM automatically, but either the GM or the person creating the secret can add other players to the sharing list

• Kallak
    Kallak

Hi @DMzikki, welcome to the site, and thanks in advance for purchasing a subscription. We really appreciate it and hope you thoroughly enjoy having it.

Regarding your questions:

(1) Yes, the 10gb is per account and this would be divided for your two campaigns.

(2) Yes, your players can absolutely join in on the world building process. They have the ability to create and edit wiki pages, adventure logs, items, characters and so on - and you need not worry about mistakes, as players cannot edit one another's PC characters, and version history allows you to restore pages to a previous state if needed.