Wayscape – Online DnD 5E Living Campaign – Seeking GMs

moonstrous
moonstrous
edited March 2015 in Player Lounge
Hey folks, I’m a game designer and I’m looking for test users for a living world system! Wayscape (wayscape.net) is a web-based map tool designed to bring different parties together in a living campaign (what we’re calling Massively Multiplayer Online Pen & Paper roleplaying). This map is shared between multiple playgroups, a roleplaying environment that can grow over time, driven by collaboration between users. We want this to be an ADDITIONAL resource—something GMs can use while running their campaigns using Obsidian Portal—allowing players to leave their mark on the world.

Our flagship campaign setting, Shrouded Isles (wayscape.net/codex), is inspired by Celtic folklore and faerie tales. It’s a mysterious world of dangerous creatures, powerful relics, and dark illusions. We’re looking for players and Gamemasters at any level of experience to run campaigns using Wayscape and help test our prototype. We would like test users to be familiar with the D&D 5th edition ruleset if possible, although we plan to support other systems in the future.

Please contact us at [email protected] to get involved!

Comments

• Unknown
    edited March 2015
    This should probably be moved to Classifieds as opposed to Site Announcements. Regardless, I am gonna check out your site and see what is what on this, sounds interesting.