Help Wanted - Twilight of the Cosmos

xv_lucid_dreamer_vx
edited December 2013 in Campaign Portal Building
Hey, there. I'm very new to Obsidian portal and I don't quite have a solid understanding of CSS, but I've stumbled on a few snippets of code I can cut and paste into the advanced section and I am currently trying out a membership for Ascendant. I'm struggling with some very simple and basic tasks, and I was wondering if someone might be able to lend a hand? I posted one of these questions on the tips and tricks section but I suspect that may have been the wrong place. At the moment, I'd like to:

* Change the color of my text in the main box on all of my pages (I'd like the main text box to be black and the text to be white.)
* Remove the heading at the top of my home page (the heading that reads "Home Page" - not the main banner.)
* Show you all what I've posted in the Advanced box, under settings, so that you can maybe point out what I should do to organize my code? It's only a few strings.
* Look up a basic tutorial on CSS so I can have some understanding of what I need to put in the Advanced box and how it's implemented.

I hope I'm not asking for too much, but I'm a little frustrated and not entirely certain how best to proceed. I managed to push the dragon banner out of the way and upload a new banner and a nice background image, but I'd really like to get a better handle on what I'm doing. If you've taken the time to read this and you're willing to help me out, please know that I sincerely appreciate it.

You can find my Chronicle here:
https://twilight-of-the-cosmos.obsidianportal.com/

Just be warned, it's very much a work in progress.

Comments

• dawnhawk
    dawnhawk
    Hi lucid - fairly certain one of the Vanguards will come along to get you right as rain, but in the meantime

* Change the color of my text in the main box on all of my pages (I'd like the main text box to be black and the text to be white.)