Need Serious Help - Major CSS Screwup

Mercutio361
Mercutio361
edited August 2012 in Campaign Portal Building
Okay, I just earned myself the idiot of the month award (doubled by the fact I should have known better - I'm not a CSS expert, but I'm not a total newb either).

I was working the CSS under my campaign edit CSS box, and made the idiot mistake - I was trying to set some css for my background - and set the body to a fixed position, now not allowing me to scroll back down to the CSS box to fix the issue. The whole page is offset completely, and I can't fix it. I'm hoping I don't have to scrap the whole thing and start over :(

My campaign is http://www.obsidianportal.com/campaigns/legends-of-azebron

Any help would be GREATLY appreciated!
----------------------------------------------

Nevermind, I fixed it...thank god for Firebug! lol!

Comments

• tic
    tic
    I'm glad you found the option in Firebug to edit the CSS of your loaded page. For anyone else who is afraid to experiment with their CSS for fear of doing something like this, fret not! You can use Chrome's "Inspect Element" widow, or the Firebug extension for Firefox, to edit how the CSS of a page displays in your instance of that page. So if you do something that hides your edit buttons, or makes the page unusable, just go into Inspect Element / Firebug and disable that bit of CSS.

Nothing to be afraid of! Roam free and experiment!

:]
    Post edited by tic on
  • arsheesh
    arsheesh
    Hm, someday when I emerge from the Ivory tower of academia I'm going to have to learn me some of this new-fangled CSS as well! Right now I'm still living in the dark-ages of HTML.

Cheers,
    -Arsheesh
    Post edited by arsheesh on
  • Mercutio361
    Mercutio361
    I actually tried to disable the css using Chrome's inspect element since that's my main browser, but it wouldn't let me do it, so I switched over to firefox and used firebug.